Alright, so it looks like I’m getting back into the swing of things with my writing.  I just had to carve out some time in my schedule and dedicate those hours to my craft, while also finding time to work on…I’ll let you in on that later.  I’m also trying to implement a new strategy in which I focus on one particular chapter or segment in my story for the whole week or until I feel that it’s completed – whichever comes first.  We’ll see how that goes, especially since my usual writing process involves skipping around the story and connecting the dots later.

Other than that, I just had to accept the fact that one of my jobs sucks and is absolutely, incredibly boring with hours few and far between.  After I came to terms with that, I found it a bit easier to pay more attention to my art, though Wednesday nights are  still driving me up the wall (only day of the week I work in the evening).

Leave a Reply

