First of all, Happy New Year everybody! And with this brand new year, I’ve decided to get majorly serious with my writing career – not that I wasn’t serious before, but more like…turning it up to eleven.

Anyway, I’ve been taking a break from Upwork for the past month and a half and I think I’ll continue that break for a while. I still think it’s a good site, especially for baby freelancers like me, but energy I put in isn’t worth the microjobs I might possibly get. So, I’ve decided to try the whole offline thing.

Now, I know that freelancing’s tough and I’m trying to be realistic about my expectations. I really want to be in a situation where people are clamoring for my work, but, starting out, I’ll probably be lucky to have even one potential client knock at my (figurative) door, but getting my name out there certainly can’t hurt.

Aside from that, I have big plans for my future success. And, as part of the whole new year equals new beginnings thing, I’ve planned out every day this month to do something that helps me come closer to accomplishing my dreams. With a little luck and determination, I might actually be able to pull this off by the end of the year.

In the meantime, I’m still looking for a full-time job that will pay me enough to actually live, unlike my current situation of two part-time jobs that help me survive (barely). I’m looking forward to this year. Anything can happen!

One thought on “Rebooting the whole writing thing

Leave a Reply

