So I just commented on a post that talked about someone being so scared to write, they quit. (dridenourfreelancewriter) I have to say, I completely understand where they’re coming from. Even if it’s one of my passions, it’s scary to write. I never know when I’ll get so lost in it that I end up staying up all night or even compulsively writing for two days straight (yes, that’s happened before). While the end product is pretty fantastic, this is definitely not a healthy habit to get into. So, to all those struggling with reining in their creativity, you’re not alone. Also, go ahead and let it free every once in a while, otherwise you’ll end up crushing your dreams. Creativity is a lot like a pet, you gotta let it have its fun, but not let it walk all over you.

2 thoughts on “Writing: both terrifying and thrilling

Leave a Reply

