So, I signed up for Upwork and started sending out proposals a couple of days ago. Let me just take a moment to emphasize that I just started! Anyway, I send out a few to get started and one of them is as a beta reader. The very next day, I get a message saying they were impressed with my responses to a series of questions that were asked as part of the hiring process. Now, here’s the kicker: they were so impressed that they even asked me to critique the first few chapters of the book they wanted to have beta read. My response: um…yeah! (not quite my answer, but that’s the gist). So now I’m already working on my first job!

Leave a Reply

