So I’m thinking about taking up freelance writing. What? I’m not doing that already? Well, no, there’s a reason I describe myself as an aspiring writer. I have a job and I’m in school so writing hasn’t been a top priority. Now I’m thinking it should be. Obviously, I wouldn’t quit my day job just yet, but I’m seriously considering dropping out of school simply because I feel like my heart’s not in it anymore. I’m constantly distracted by my imagination and I’ve even ignored my instructors to write instead. It’ll take a lot of work to get set up and I highly doubt the money will be pouring in on my first try, yet it might good for me to just not do school anymore. Or I could do both if I decide to continue schooling, though that has yet to be determined.

One thought on “Freelancing

Leave a Reply

